(C)GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2022

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14.

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU **GOVERNMENT GAZETTE**

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 421

CHENNAI, MONDAY, JANUARY 17, 2022 Thai 4, Pilava, Thiruvalluvar Aandu-2053

Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a Section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

MUNICIPAL ADMINISTRATION AND WATER SUPPLY (ELECTION) DEPARTMENT

RESERVATION FOR OFFICES OF MAYOR OF CORPORATIONS FOR SCHEDULED CASTES, SCHEDULED CASTES (WOMEN) AND WOMEN UNDER MUNICIPAL LAWS IN ORDINARY ELECTION, 2022.

[G.O. Ms. No. 10, Municipal Administration and Water Supply (Election), 17th January 2022, தை 4, பிலவ, திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு–2053.]

No. II(2)/49(d)/2022.

Under rule 5 of the Tamil Nadu Town Panchayats, Municipalities and Corporations (Delimitation of Wards or Divisions and Reservations) Rules, 1996 and in supersession of the Municipal Administration and Water Supply Department Notification No.II(2)/MAWS/949/(a)/2019, published at pages 1 to 2 of Part II - Section 2 of the Tamil Nadu Government Gazette, Extraordinary, dated the 4th December 2019, the Governor of Tamil Nadu, hereby reserves for persons belonging to the Scheduled Castes (General), Scheduled Castes (Women) and for Women (General), the offices of the Mayor of Municipal Corporations, as specified in the Schedule below:-

THE SCHEDULE

(1) Reserved for the Scheduled Castes (Women)

SI. No.	Name of the Corporation	District
1.	Tambaram Corporation	Chengalpattu
2.	Chennai Corporation	Chennai

(2) Reserved for the Scheduled Castes (General)

SI. No.	Name of the Corporation	District
1.	Avadi Corporation	Tiruvallur

[1] II-2 Ex. (42)

(3) Reserved for the Women (General)

SI. No.	Name of the Corporation	District
1.	Cuddalore Corporation	Cuddalore
2.	Dindigul Corporation	Dindigul
3.	Vellore Corporation	Vellore
4.	Karur Corporation	Karur
5.	Sivakasi Corporation	Virudhunagar
6.	Kancheepuram Corporation	Kancheepuram
7.	Madurai Corporation	Madurai
8.	Coimbatore Corporation	Coimbatore
9.	Erode Corporation	Erode

SHIV DAS MEENA,
Additional Chief Secretary to Government.